Day 8

9 Mar

I’m slowly seeing apathy replace motivation. It’s getting harder and harder to get myself off the couch at the end of a long day and write a blog post.

And I don’t know how I can change this as motivations are usually found in free shipping.

But motivating me tonight is that we had a great meeting for Art All Night which proved to be pretty beneficial. The event is going to be awesome come April.

I’ve got to say this whole not shopping thing has been a lot easier than I thought it would be. It’s difficult when the hours get boring and empty, but I’m finding other things to do with those hours – such as reading all the magazines that come through my mailbox as opposed to just glancing through the articles. Well …. reading the articles I can get to anyway.

My mailbox is about 3.5″ square and yet my mailman repeatedly crams in more mail than it can hold. The door doesn’t open the whole way either, so everything crammed in that is larger than the door is brutalized as I try and jaberwock it out of the mailbox.

Sometimes I get InStyle and Rolling Stone. Sometimes I don’t.

