The Biggest Loser

21 Apr

biggestloserI was standing in line at the grocery store this morning when the two women ahead of me recognized each other from – oh, I dunno – their knitting circle or something – when they start talking about the cover of a tabloid mag and its’ mention of The Biggest Loser.

Apparently BL had recently held auditions in Columbus, OH for their next season prompting quite the turnout of now-weight conscious Americans.

One leaned in to the other to confide “I’d go on that show to lose the weight!”

Is this really the only way you can get Americans to do anything anymore? A TV show with a cash payout?

One Response to “The Biggest Loser”

  1. Olsen April 25, 2009 at 11:05 pm #

    I was going to look for a new job, but then I didn’t get picked up by The Apprentice. Aw, maybe next sweeps period, I’ll find something.

Comments are closed.

