unbelievable

16 Jul

The Informant

The Informant!

Julie & Julia is getting closer but my Mom just showed me this preview for Matt Damon’s newest, directed by Steven Soderbergh.

Looks pretty funny. Now I’m wanting to read the book written about the real FBI informant – Whitaker.

My library list is getting pretty long these days. A drastic change from last summer, which was all biographies, this summer is turning out to be more fiction driven page turners, though they are all still loosely based on real events. Julie & Julia ended up being pretty good. I still can’t believe some of the dishes she tried – every time I think about poaching eggs in wine I start to cringe – why would you ruin wine like that?! … … … … … … … … … … p.s. I hate eggs.

But I am going to try a bit of my own recipe book cook-off – non-alcoholic party beverages to be served at a couple of baby showers i’m either throwing or attending this summer. I’m sure the guy in my library is going to laugh when he sees this next batch of books I’ve got to pick up!

Busy weekend ahead – concert on Friday and another wedding on Saturday with Joe the Photographer – can’t wait! Should be a fun time!

