Fail Whale

2 Sep


Fail Whale

I got my first (and second and third) Fail Whale today – I even got an iFail Whale! I know it’s not really that cool but I’ve never had one before. I’ve had a Twitter account for a while now and I’ve never got the whale – even while tweeting during massive twitter-trending topics. I feel like I’ve joined a new social group.

And while I was thinking about what random thing I would like to blog about today (but Caroline, you’re always so on-topic …) I was also surfing the web (shocker). I kept coming back to the whale illustration. I think it’s pretty cute, I mean, when was the last time you saw a smiling whale? Let alone one that’s being carried by eight birds flying in different directions? And then I was shown this t-shirt … with more birds:

Weight Ratio

Award yourself bonus points if you know what this is without rolling over for the picture title. Subtract 1,000 points if, after rolling over, you still have no idea what it is. And then go rent buy Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

Lime in the CoconutLast weekend while I was at Kennywood, a girl walked by me wearing this shirt:

I stopped her in her tracks to tell her how much I loved it (I immediately started to sing the Muppets version in my head) and she told me about the company that sells the t-shirts: shirt.Woot.com

Pretty cool business idea … only sell the t-shirts people are buying. It’s genius.

With that being said … here’s a peek at some of today’s winners. (The Banana/Orange joke was a favorite of mine as a kid. Still is.)

[gallery, exclude=”1064,1065,1066″]

